Personal Data Policy

The Angel Investment Foundation, hereinafter referred to as the "foundation", attaches great importance to the privacy of users. The following privacy policy explains the foundation's policies and practices in the collection, use, preservation, sharing and protection of customers' personal information. The foundation may update or modify this policy in the future, and the relevant changes will be published on the foundation's website.

Scope of privacy policy

The privacy policy covers how the foundation handles personal data collected or received by the foundation, including information about users browsing the foundation's website and using the foundation's services. Personal information refers to information that can identify you (such as your name, address, email address or phone number), and generally non-public information.
The privacy policy does not apply to company policies that are not owned or controlled by the foundation, nor to persons not employed or managed by the foundation.

Data collection and use

The foundation collects your personal data when you register for a foundation account, use foundation products or services, and browse the foundation or some of the foundation’s business partners’ web pages.
When you register an account with the foundation, we will ask about your name, email address, date of birth, gender, position, industry, etc.; when it comes to certain products or services of the foundation, we may ask about your other personal information , Such as phone numbers, addresses, ID numbers, and information related to your assets. After you successfully register with the foundation and log in to use our services, we will know your identity.

The Foundation will automatically receive and record server values from your browser, including the data in the Internet Protocol Address (IP Address), cookies, and the web page records you request to read.
The foundation will use the information for the following general purposes: to provide you with the products or services you need, to contact, to improve our services, to conduct research and investigations, and to provide anonymous reports to the company.

Your privacy

According to the "Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance" ("Privacy Ordinance"), in addition to the exceptions set out therein, each customer has the right to do the following:
Check whether the foundation holds personal information about yourself and obtain a copy of such information;
Ask the foundation to correct inaccurate personal information about yourself;
Be sure of the foundation’s policies and practices regarding personal data, and be informed of the nature of the personal data held by the foundation.
According to the rules of the privacy regulations, the foundation has the right to charge a reasonable fee for accepting data verification requests.
Regarding the verification of personal data, correction of personal data, and inquiries regarding the nature of the information held by the foundation, and stopping or re-receiving direct marketing data, please email the foundation with your name, contact number, contact email and registered account information put forward.

Information sharing and disclosure

The foundation will not rent, sell, or disclose your personal information to others or non-affiliated companies, unless you have obtained your consent, or to provide you with the products or services you requested, or under the following circumstances:

We provide information to partners that have integrity or have confidentiality agreements with the foundation; these companies may use your personal data to inform you about the foundation or its partners' products and services. However, these companies do not have independent rights to share such information.

We respond to subpoenas, court orders, or legal procedures, or respond to, establish or exercise our legal rights or defend against claims;
We believe that it is necessary to share relevant information to assist in the investigation, prevention, or action on illegal activities, or on suspected fraud, or the incident involving or threatening the personal safety of anyone, and in preventing violations of the Foundation’s terms of use or illegal behavior . Upon receipt of requests made by relevant parties under Article 58 of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.
If the foundation is acquired or merged with another company, we will transfer your relevant information. In this case, the foundation will notify you before the transfer of the information and will be subject to another privacy policy.
The foundation distributes targeted advertisements based on personal data. Advertisers (including ad serving companies) may assume that the people who interact with the advertisement, or who view or click on the target advertisement meet the criteria of the target person-for example, in a certain area aged 18-24 Between the ladies.
The Foundation will not provide advertisers with any user personal information because you interact with advertisements or watch a targeted advertisement. But if you watch or interact with the advertisement, it means that you agree that you meet the criteria of the target customer group for the advertisement.
The foundation’s advertisers include financial service providers (such as banks, insurance agencies, stockbrokers, and mortgage lenders) and non-financial companies (such as stores, airlines, and software companies).
According to your settings, the foundation will publish your personal information on your account information page; at the same time, the foundation will also display your foundation ID under certain circumstances (for example, in the foundation discussion area).

Data transfer

The foundation may store, process and/or transfer personal data to countries or regions outside Hong Kong. The data will be transferred to other members of the foundation outside Hong Kong or business partners carefully selected by the foundation for data management and business purposes, especially as an outsourcing agency for certain data processing by the foundation use.
By using the foundation's website or services, you agree to the foundation's transfer of your information to countries or regions outside of Hong Kong.

Cookie

The foundation will go to your computer to set and access the foundation cookies.
For advertising companies that place advertisements on the foundation's webpage, the foundation will allow them to set and access cookies on your computer. Other companies will use their cookies according to their own privacy protection policies, not this policy.
When the foundation conducts work related to its products and services, it uses web beacons to enter the foundation's website and extract cookies for use.

Right to modify and delete personal account information and preferences

You can modify your account information registered with the foundation at any time, including your preferences.
The foundation reserves the right to send you certain information services related to the foundation, such as service announcements, administrative messages, and foundation communications. You have no right to choose not to receive them.
You can delete your foundation account on the account deletion page. Please click here to read about the information that may remain in our archive after the account is deleted.

Confidentiality and security

The foundation believes that only employees who have a reasonable need to contact you, provide you with products or services, or have a reasonable need due to other working relationships can obtain your personal information. The foundation has a set of substantive, electronic and procedural security measures in accordance with the provisions of the protection of personal data to protect your personal data.

Home 》Personal Data Policy

個人資料政策

天使投資基金會,以下簡稱」基金會」十分重視用戶的私隱,以下的私隱政策説明基金會在收集、使用、保存、共用和保護顧客個人資料方面的政策和做法。基金會日後可能會更新或修改此項政策,有關更改將於基金會網頁上刊出。

私隱政策的適用範圍

私隱政策內容涵蓋基金會如何處理基金會收集或接收的個人資料,包括有關用戶瀏覽基金會網站及使用基金會服務的資料。個人資料指可識別您身分的資料(如您的名字、地址、電郵地址或電話號碼),及一般非公開的資料。
私隱政策不適用於並非由基金會擁有或控制的公司政策,也不適用於並非由基金會聘用或管理的人士。

資料收集及運用

基金會在您登記領取基金會帳戶、使用基金會產品或服務、瀏覽基金會或基金會某些商業夥伴的網頁時,均會收集您的個人資料。
當您在基金會登記帳戶時,我們會問及您的姓名、電郵地址、出生日期、性別、職位、行業等;涉及基金會某些產品或服務時,我們可能會問及您的其他個人資料,例如電話號碼、地址、身份証號碼及與您資產有關的資料。您成功在基金會登記,並登入使用我們的服務後,我們便會知悉您的身分。

基金會會自動從您瀏覽器上,接收並紀錄伺服器數值,包括網路協定位址(IP Address)、曲奇(cookie)中的資料及您要求取讀的網頁紀錄。
基金會會使用資料作以下一般用途:為您提供所需的產品或服務、聯絡、改善我們的服務、進行研究調查,及為公司提供不記名報告。

閣下之私隱權

根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「私隱條例」),除當中載明的例外情況之外,各顧客有權作出以下事項:
查核基金會是否持有關於自己的個人資料,並且取得該等資料的副本;
求基金會改正關於自己的不準確個人資料;
確知基金會關於個人資料的政策和常規,並且獲告知基金會持有的個人資料性質。
根據私隱條例細則,基金會有權為受理資料查核要求而收取合理費用。
關於查核個人資料、改正個人資料和查詢關於基金會持有資料性質之要求及停止收取或重新接收直接促銷資料,請連同閣下之姓名、聯絡電話、聯絡電郵及 註冊帳號資料,透過電郵向基金會提出。

資訊共享及披露

基金會不會租用、出售、或透露您的個人資料予他人或非附屬公司,除非已得到您的同意,或為向您提供您所要求的產品或服務、或在下列的情況下:

我們將資料提供予有誠信的或與基金會有保密協定的合作夥伴;這些公司可能會用您的個人資料通知您有關基金會或其夥伴的產品和服務資訊。然而,這些公司並沒有分享這些資料的獨立權利。

我們回應傳票、法庭傳令、或法律程序、或為回應、制定或行使我們的法定權利或對索償作出辯護;
我們認為有必要分享有關資料以協助調查、預防、 或就非法活動採取行動、 或就懷疑詐騙、或因事件涉及或威脅到任何人的人身安全、 以及在防止違反基金會使用條款或違法之行為。在收到有關方面按個人資料(私隱)條例第58條下提出的要求。
如果基金會被其他公司收購或與之合併,我們會將您的有關資料移交。在此情況下,基金會會在資料移交前通知您,並會受制於另一份私隱條款。
基金會按據個人資料發放目標廣告。廣告客戶(包括廣告侍服公司) 可能假定與廣告作出互動的人、或觀看、或點擊該目標廣告的人皆附合廣告目標人士的標準- 例如,在某個地區年齡介乎18-24歲之間的女士。
基金會不會因為您與廣告作出互動,或觀看一個目標廣告而向廣告客戶提供任何用戶的個人資料。但如果您觀看或與該廣告作出互動,則意味您同意廣設您符合該廣告目標客戶群的標準。
基金會的廣告客戶包括金融服務供應商(例如銀行、保險代理公司、股票經紀和按揭借貸人)以及非財務公司(例如商店、航空公司、和軟體公司)。
按照您的設定,基金會會於您的帳戶資料網頁內刊登您的個人資料;同時,基金會亦會於某些情況下展示您在基金會的ID (例如在基金會討論區)。

資料的轉移

基金會可能儲存,處理及/或把個人資料轉移到香港以外的國家或地區。資料會被轉移給香港以外的基金會其他成員公司或是經基金會小心挑選的業務伙伴,作資料數據管理及業務上的用途,尤其是作為外判機構替基金會進行的某些資料處理的用途。
通過使用基金會網站或服務,您同意基金會把您的資料轉移到香港以外的國家或地區。

曲奇(Cookie)

基金會會到您的電腦設定並取用基金會曲奇(cookie) 。
在基金會網頁上擺放廣告的廣告公司,基金會會容許他們到您的電腦設定並取用曲奇(cookie)。其他公司將根據其自訂的私隱權保護政策,而並非本政策使用其曲奇 (cookie)。
當基金會進行與其產品及服務有關的工作時,會使用網站信標(web beacons)進入基金會網站,提取曲奇(cookie)使用。

修改及刪除個人帳戶資料及喜好設定的權利

您可隨時修改您在基金會登記的帳戶資料,包括您的喜好設定。
基金會保留向您寄發某些與基金會相關資訊服務的權利,例如服務通告、行政訊息和基金會通訊,您沒權選擇不接收。
您可以到帳戶刪除頁刪除閣下之基金會帳戶。 請點擊此處閱讀有關帳戶被刪除後可能仍然保留在我們歸檔紀錄資料的事項。

保密和安全

基金會認為有合理需要與您聯絡、為您提供產品或服務或因其他工作關係有合理需要的雇員才可得悉您的個人資料。基金會有一套實質的、電子化的及程序化的保安措施附合保護個人資料的規定以保障您的個人資料。

首頁 》個人資料政策
zh_HK繁體中文
en_GBEnglish zh_HK繁體中文